Annual General Meeting of AAS

In the shortest Annual General Meeting (AGM) in recent years, the AAS 58th AGM was over in 20 minutes. Forty members were present at this meeting on 26 March 2013 evening held at the AAS Secretariat housed in the new premises of the SMF House in Jalan Bukit Merah.

In his President’s Report, Mr Loh Hoon Sun informed members that this would be the final leg of his 2-Term (4-year) presidency and a new president would be elected at the next AGM in March 2014. In keeping with the process of self-renewal, four Management Committee members who had heavy work commitments, voluntarily gave way to new members. Communications Chairman Jedidiah Tan was succeeded by Kaushik Bhanushali, Senior Management Accountant of Rentokil Initial Asia Pacific Management Pte Ltd, and Membership Chairman Edmund Kwan gave way to Abhishek Bhati, Associate Dean of James Cook University Singapore. Paul Chia and Foo Ser Seen made way for Benedict Koh, Director of DTZ Facilities & Engineering(S) Ltd and Seah Peng Siong, Assistant General Manager, Keppel Land International Ltd. Auditor Tang Shiuh Ying was also succeeded by Alicia Lim, Associate of DTZ Property Network Pte Ltd. Co-opted into the Committee were Bill Bowman, Senior Director, Infineon Technologies Asia-Pacific, and Davian Sim, Investment Analyst of Credence Partners Pte Ltd.President Loh thanked all outgoing members for their invaluable contributions to AAS, and introduced and welcomed new Committee Members. He disclosed that he had met the new Australian High Commissioner to Singapore, HE Philip Green, and was excited about the fresh proposals for closer collaboration between AAS and the Australian High Commission. The Management Committee would be following up on the details which would be disseminated to all individual and institution members in due course. He urged the various Working Committees to bring in members who are keen to contribute to AAS and sought the support of all members present.

The meeting which started at 7:35 pm, ended at 7:55 pm.

AAS Management Committee: 2012-2014 (from left to right) –
Back Row: Kaushik Bhanushali, Abhishek Bhati, Bill Bowman, Esther Chng, Seah Peng Siong, Benedict Koh
Front Row: Sylvia Oo, Christina Tan, Loh Hoon Sun, Peggy Tan
Not in photo: Simon Ho, Davian Sim, Alicia Lim

Click to view: President’s Annual Report 2012-2013    

and AAS Statement of Account at 31Dec2012

Also view our Management Committee and Working Committees

Report by:

Peggy Tan

Vice-President, AAS